Archives

The Summertime Brews Festival

by Brian Clarey

Abita Beer; Abita Springs, La.; www.abita.com Abita Purple Haze, Abita Jockamo Stout

Ace Fermented Cider; Sevastopol, Calif.; www. acecider.com Ace Pear Cider

Allagash Brewing; Portland, Me.; www.allagash.com Allagash Dubbel, Allagash White

Anheuser Busch, USA Bud Light Lime, Landshark Lager, Stone Mill Pale Ale, Redbridge, Michelob Ultra Amber, Michelob Amber Bock

Arcobräu; Beyern, Germany Urfass Lager, Dark Lager, Wheat, Dark Wheat

Asheville Pizza & Brewing Company; Asheville, NC; www.ashevillepizza.com Shiva IPA, Ninja Porter, The Judge Pale Ale, Rocket Girl

Avery Brewing Co.; Boulder, Colo.; www.avery brewing.com The Maharaja, Salvation

Azalea Coast Brewing Company; Wilmington, NC; www.myspace.com/azaleacoastbrewery Old Baldy, Fokker Ale, Azalea Coast IPA, Azalea Straw berry Wheat Ale, Teach’s Chocolate Stout

Bass Ale; Burton-upon-Trent, England; www.bas sale.com Bass Ale

Battleground Brewers; Greensboro, NC; www. battlegroundbrewers.com

Toasted Coconut Porter, Watermelon Wheat, Mint Chocolate Imperial Stout, Wild Rice Nut Brown Ale, Apricot Wheat, Mountain Dew Brew, Wee Heavy Scot tish, Tequila Jalapeño Golden and more

Becks; Bremen, Germany; www.becksbeer.com Becks Pilsner

Bellhaven Brewery; Bellhaven, Scotland ; www. bellhaven.co.uk Twisted Thistle

Bell’s Inspired Brewing; Comstock, Mich.; www. bellsbeer.com Bell’s Obneron, Bell’s Special Double Cream Stout, Bell’s Best Brown Ale, Bell’s Pale Ale

Blackthorn Cider; South West, England.; www. blackthorn.uk.com Blackthorn Cider

Brooklyn Brewery; Brooklyn, NY; www.brooklyn brewery.com Brooklyn Lager, Brooklyn Brown Ale, East India Pale Ale, Brooklyn Pennant Ale ’55, Brooklyn Local 1

Carolina Brewery; Holly Springs, NC; www.caro linabrew.com Carolina Blonde, Carolina Strawberry Ale, Cottonwood Endo IPA, Cottonwood Irish Red

Coors; www.coors.com Blue Moon

DiageoGuinness, Red Stripe, Smithwick’s

Dogfish Head Brewing; Rehoboth Beach, Del.; www.dogfish.com 90 Minute IPA, special seasonal selection

Duck Rabbit Craft Brewing Company; Farmville, NC; www.duckrabbitbrewery.com Milk Stout, Brown Ale, Porter, Amber Ale

Flying Dog Brewery; Denver, Colo.; www.flyingdo gales.com Doggie Style, In Heat Wheat, Old Scratch, Double Dog, Gonzo Imperial, Kerberos

Foothills Brewing; Winston-Salem, NC; foorhills brewing.com Torch Pilsner, Pilot Mountain Ale, Hoppyum IPA, See ing Double IPA, Total Eclipse Stout

French Broad Brewing Company; Asheville, NC; www.frenchbroad.com Alt Bier, Gateway Kolsch, two seasonal selections

Great Divide Brewing Company; Denver, Colo.; www.greatdivide.com Hercules Double IPA

Grupo Modelo, Mexico Corona Extra, Corona Light, Modelo Especial, Negro Modelo, Pacifico

Heineken Bohemia, Sol, Newcastle Brown Ale

Highland Brewing Company; Asheville, NC; www.highlandbrewing.com Gaeilc Ale, St. Teresa’s Pale Ale, Oatmeal Porter, Cattail Peak Wheat

Hoegaarden; Flanders, Belgium; www.inbev.com Hoegaarden White

Hook & Ladder Brewing Company; Silver Spring, Md.; www.hookandladderbeer.com Backdraft Brown, Golden Ale, Lighter

Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company; Milwau kee, Wis.; www.leinie.com Sunset Wheat, Berry Weiss, Honey Weiss

Kona Brewing Company; Kailua-Kona, Hi.; www. konabrewingco.com Fire Rock Pale Ale, Longboard, Wailua Wheat

Left Hand Brewing Company; Longmont, Colo.; www.lefthandbrewing.com Milk Stout, Sawtooth

Liberty Steakhouse Brewery; www.libertysteak houseandbrewery Liberty Lager, Blackberry Wheat, two seasonal selec tions

Mad River Brewing; Blue Lake, Calif.; www. madriverbrewing.com Steelhead Extra Pale, Steelhead Double IPA

Magic Hat Brewing Company; South Burlington, Vt.; www.magichat.net Magic Hat #9, Magic Hat Circus

Malheur Brewery; Belgium ; www.belu kus.net Malheur 10, Malheur 12

Miller; www.miller.com Miller, Pilsner Urquel, Foster’s, Miller Chill

Natty Greene’s; Greensboro, NC; www.bigdraft.com Guilford Golden, Southern Pale Ale, Buckshot Amber, Old Town Brown, Wildflower Belgian Witbier, special seasonal selection

New Holland Brewing; Holland, Mich.; www.ne whollandbrew.com Mad Hatter, Poet

Northcoast Brewing; Fort Bragg, Calif.; www. northcoastbrewing.com Old Rasputin

Oskar Blues Brewing Company; Lyons, Colo.; www.oskarblues.com Dale’s Pale Ale, Old Chub Scottish Style Ale

Red Hook Brewery; Portsmouth, Ore.; www.redhook.com Long Hammer IPA, Late Harvest

Red Oak Brewery; Whitsett, NC; www.redoakbrewery.com Red Oak, Humin’bird, Battlefield Bock

Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery; Louisville, Colo.; www. rockbottom.com Summer Wheat. Randolph’s Red Ride, Cask Conditioned IPA

Rogue Ales; Newport, Ore.; www. rogue.com Dead Guy Ale, Hazelnut Brown

St. Ambroise; Quebec, Canada; www.mcauslen.com St. Ambroise Apricot Wheat, St. Am broise Oatmeal Stout

St. Pauli Girl; Bremen, Germany; www.stpauligirl.com St. Pauli Girl Lager, St. Pauli Girl Dark

Samuel Adams; www.samuelad ams.com Boston Lager, Sam Adams Light, Oc toberfest, Irish Red,Cherry wheat, Twisted Tea, Cream Stout, Black La ger, Brown Ale,Blackberry Witbier, Coffee Stout

Saranac Brewery; Utica, NY; www. saranac.com Pomegranate Wheat, Belgian White, Pumpkin Ale, Octoberfest, Imperial IPA

Schmaltz Brewing; New York, NY; www.schmaltz.com Coney Island Lager, Albino Pytrhon, He’brew Origin

Sierra Nevada; Chico, Calif.; www. sierranevada.com Sierra Nevada Pale Ale, Sierea Nevada

Porter, Sierra Nevada Stout, Sierra Nevada Wheat

Ska Brewing Co.; Durtango, Colo.; www.skabrew ing.com Ska True Blonde, Ska Ten Pin

Spaten Munchen; Munich, Germany; www.spate nusa.com Franziskaner Hefe, Spaten Oktoberfest

Starr Hill Brewery; Charlottesville, Va.; www.star rhill.com Starr Hill Amber; Starr Hill Pale Ale; Jomo Lager; Dark Starr Stout

Stella Artois; Louvain, Belgium; www.stellaartois.com Stella Artois Lager

Sweet Water Brewing Company; Atlanta, Ga.; www.sweetwaterbrew.com Sweet Water 420, Sweet Water Blue, Sweet Water Hum-

mer, Sweet Water Georgia Brown, Sweet Water IPA

Terrapin Brewing Company; Athens, Ga.; www. terrapinbeer.com Rye Pale Ale, India Style Brown Ale, Golden Ale

Thomas Creek; Greenville, SC; www.thomascreek beer.com Class 5 IPA, Stillwater Vanilla Cream Ale, River Fallls Red Ale, Deep Water Dopplebock

Unibroue; Quebec, Canada; www.unibrous.com/ english Ephemere, Maudite, La Fin du Monde

Weeping Radish Farm & Brewery; Jarvisburg, NC; www.weepingradish.com Corrolla Gold, Black Radish, Weeping Radish

Widmer Brothers Brewery; Portland, Ore.; www. widmer.com Widmer Hefeweizen

Winston-Salem Wort Hogs Brewing Club; Win ston-Salem NC; www.geocities.com/the_worthogs Olde 92 Triple, Hop Island Saison, Hop Island Pale Ale, Coyote Drool Pale Ale, Malt Mash Up

Wolf Golden Ale; Wilmington, NC; www.wolfbrew ery.com Wolfe Golden Ale

Woodchuck Draft Cider; Springfield, Ver.; www. woodchuck.com Woodchuck Amber, Woodchuck Pear, Woodchuck Granny Smith

Yeungling; www.yeungling.com Yeungling Porter, Yeungling Black & Tan

Share: